Skip to content ↓

The Basildon Academies

Academy Leadership

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM 

Mr G Smith Headteacher
Miss A Guinea Deputy Headteacher
Mrs V Oddy Deputy Headteacher
Mrs L Sherman Deputy Headteacher
Mrs N Abraham Assistant Headteacher
Miss K Charman Assistant Headteacher
Mr J Fitten Assistant Headteacher
Miss S Rayner Assistant Headteacher
Mrs T Smith Assistant Headteacher
Mrs T Martins Senior Student Development Leader KS3
Mrs O’Neill Senior Student Development Leader KS4/5
Mrs T Darker Director of Finance & Operations

HEADS OF YEAR 

Mrs A Smith Head of Year 7 asmith@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs N Hullyer Head of Year 8 nhullyer@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs K Macleod Head of Year 9 kmacleod@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms L George Head of Year 10 lgeorge@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs S Harper-Penman Head of Year 11 sharper-penman@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs H Durrant Student Development Champion KS5 hdurrant@basildonacademies.org.uk

LOWER ACADEMY heads of DEPARTMENT
 

Ms D Reynolds Head of Creative Arts (Art, Photography & Drama) dreynolds@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr P Stavrinides Head of Design & Technology (DT, Engineering, Product Design & Catering) pstavrinides@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms E Cahill Head of English ecahill@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs K Mallinder Head of Humanities kmallinder@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs J Isaacs Head of Maths jisaacs@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr M Frempong Head of Science mfrempong@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr S Quaintance Head of Sporting Excellence squaintance@basildonacademies.org.uk

UPPER ACADEMY HEADS OF DEPARTMENT
 

Ms K Archer Head of Creative Arts (Art, Photography, Drama & Health Studies) karcher@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms K Bowman Head of Design & Technology (DT, Engineering, Product Design, Catering & Sports Studies) kbowman@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms C Lillis Head of English clillis@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms A Lamb Head of Humanities alamb@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr C Rowland Head of Maths crowland@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr H Williams Head of Social Sciences & Enterprise (Business Studies, Law, Criminology, Psychology, Sociology, Childcare, Computer Science) hwilliams@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms H Richards Head of Science hrichards@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr S Quaintance Head of Sporting Excellence squaintance@basildonacademies.org.uk