Skip to content ↓

The Basildon Academies

Academy Leadership

Senior Leadership Team 

Mr G Smith Executive Headteacher
Mrs A Gurney Director of Education
Mrs T Darker Director of Finance & Operations  
Mrs V Oddy Deputy Headteacher, Upper Academy SENCO and Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs L Sherman Deputy Headteacher, Lower Academy SENCO and Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss E Cahill Assistant Headteacher
Miss K Charman Assistant Headteacher
Mr S Knowles Assistant Headteacher
Miss S Rayner Assistant Headteacher
Mrs T Smith Assistant Headteacher
Mrs T Martins Senior Student Development Leader 
Mrs S O’Neill Senior Student Development Leader 
Mrs K Young Assistant Director of Operations 

Heads of Year 

Mrs K Macleod Head of Year 7 & Primary Transition Liaison kmacleod@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss S Rowe Acting Head of Year 8  srowe@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs S Kansaran Head of Year 9 skansaran@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs S Harper-Penman Lower Academy Respect Champion sharper-penman@@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms L George Head of Year 10 lgeorge@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs N Hullyer Head of Year 11 nhullyer@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs H Durrant Student Development Champion Key Stage 5 hdurrant@basildonacademies.org.uk

Lower Academy CURRICULUM LEADERS
 

Mr P Stavrinides Key Stage 3 Catering Leader pstavrinides@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss Z Ali Head of English Faculty zali@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr S Bellenie Head of Maths Faulty sbellenie@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs K Mallinder Head of Humanities kmallinder@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss R Webb Head of Science Faculty rwebb@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs L Gray Head of Sporting Excellence & Enrichment Leader lgray@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss B Davidson Key Stage 3 Creative Arts Leader bdavidson@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr I Forecast Key Stage 3 Design & Technology Leader iforecast@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss G Stoddard Key Stage 3 Music & Performing Arts Leader gstoddard@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs C Gham-Boh Languages Leader cgham-boh@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs P Botha Numeracy Leader pbotha@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss S Forecast Reading Leader sforecast@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss Z Thomas PSHRE Leader zthomas@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss G Marley EAL Co-ordinator (Maternity Cover) gmarley@basildonacademies.org.uk

UPPER Academy CURRICULUM LEADERS
 

Mr H Williams Enterprise & Traineeship Leader hwilliams@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss D Reynolds Head of Creative Arts dreynolds@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss K Bowman Head of Design & Technology (DT, Engineering, Product Design & Catering) kbowman@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss Z Ali Head of English Faculty zali@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr S Bellenie Head of Maths Faulty sbellenie@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms A Lamb Head of Humanities alamb@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss R Webb Head of Science Faculty rwebb@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs N Moore Head of Sporting Excellence & Sports Studies Leader nmoore@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss A Taylor Health & Childcare Leader altaylor@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs C Gham-Boh Languages Leader cgham-boh@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss Z. Thomas PSHRE Leader zthomas@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss K McCarthy Social Sciences Leader kmccarthy@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss S Killick EAL Co-ordinator (Maternity Cover) skillick@basildonacademies.org.uk