Skip to content ↓

The Basildon Academies

Academy Leadership

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM 

Mr G Smith Headteacher
Miss A Guinea Deputy Headteacher
Mrs V Oddy Deputy Headteacher, SENCO
Mrs L Sherman Deputy Headteacher
Mrs N Abraham Assistant Headteacher
Miss K Charman Assistant Headteacher
Mr S Knowles Assistant Headteacher
Miss S Rayner Assistant Headteacher
Mrs T Smith Assistant Headteacher
Miss H Boyce Acting Assistant Headteacher
Miss K Mallinder Acting Assistant Headteacher
Mrs T Martins Senior Student Development Leader Key Stage 3
Mrs O’Neill Senior Student Development Leader Key Stage 4 & 5
Mrs T Darker Director of Finance & Operations

HEADS OF YEAR 

Mrs K Macleod Head of Year 7 & Primary Transition Liaison kmacleod@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs S Harper-Penman Head of Year 8 sharper-penman@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms L George Head of Year 9 lgeorge@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs N Hullyer Head of Year 10 nhullyer@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr P Hammond Head of Year 11 phammond@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs H Durrant Student Development Champion KS5 hdurrant@basildonacademies.org.uk

LOWER ACADEMY heads of DEPARTMENT
 

Mr M.Wallace Head of Creative Arts & Design and Technology mwallace@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr P Stavrinides Head of Catering pstavrinides@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms E Fitzsimons Head of English efitzsimons@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs K Mallinder Head of Humanities kmallinder@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr L Challis Head of Maths lchallis@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr C Iredale Head of Science ciredale@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr S Quaintance Head of Sporting Excellence squaintance@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss G Stoddard Key Stage 3 Leader of Music & Performing Arts  gstoddard@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss Z Thomas PSHRE Leader zthomas@basildonacademies.org.uk

UPPER ACADEMY HEADS OF DEPARTMENT
 

Ms D Reynolds Head of Creative Arts dreynolds@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms K Bowman Head of Design & Technology (DT, Engineering, Product Design, Catering & Sports Studies) kbowman@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms E Cahill Head of English ecahill@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms A Taylor Head of Health Studies altaylor@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms A Lamb Head of Humanities alamb@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr H Williams Head of Social Sciences & Enterprise (Business Studies, Law, Criminology, Psychology, Sociology, Childcare, Computer Science) hwilliams@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr S Quaintance Head of Sporting Excellence squaintance@basildonacademies.org.uk
Ms N Moore Head of Sports Studies nmoore@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr S Bellenie Key Stage 4 Leader of Maths sbellenie@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs S Bukwirwa Key Stage 5 Leader of Maths sbukwirwa@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mrs Z Radley Key Stage 4 Leader of Science zradley@basildonacademies.org.uk
Mr M Frempong Key Stage 5 Leader of Science mfrempong@basildonacademies.org.uk
Miss Z.Thomas PSHRE Leader zthomas@basildonacademies.org.uk